Honoured Members

1982-1991 Winnipeg Warriors Senior Men's Lacrosse Team

The Winnipeg Warriors Senior B Box Lacrosse Team joined the Winnipeg Senior Lacrosse League in 1982, continuing until the league’s dissolution in 1991. The team was comprised of players who had graduated to the senior level after having played at the junior level, 1977-1981 with the Warriors Junior B club. The Warriors were instantly competitive at the senior level, advancing to the league final in every one of the ten years of their history. In 1984 they claimed their first Free Press Trophy, emblematic of senior box lacrosse supremacy. This marked the beginning of an unprecedented record of success as the team went on to win a total of six Winnipeg Senior Box Lacrosse Championships during the decade.

Members of the 1982-1991 Winnipeg Warriors;

Ken Campbell, Rob Didiuk, Dave Dobson, Cal Gogal (Coach), Craig Heisinger, Glen Henkewich, Wes Huta (Manager), Joey Isfjord, Peter Isfjord, Tim Isfjord, Chris Jankowski, Glen Kerlin, Bill Klyzub, Grant Lowry, Ken Mikolayanko, Daryl Roberts, Sid Rosenbaum, Joel Smith, John Smith, Gary Stevenson, Bob Sylvester, Tony Szezepanski, Ron Zelinsky, Allan Ziffle, Larry Ziffle

Honourees (View All)