Honoured Members

1986 Manitoba Senior Men’s Field Lacrosse Team — Canadian Division II Field Lacrosse Champions

Date of Induction: 2013

Career: 1986 - 1986

Members of the 1986 team in photo:

Back Row (L to R): Joey Isfjord, Peter Isfjord, Cal Gogal (assistant coach), Sid Rosenbaum, Gord Pottinger, Doug Deschner, Murray Roy, Chris Jankowski, Guy Comeault, Byron Cunningham, Ken Mikolayanko, Clive McLennan, Larry Ziffle, Dave Gillis, Peter Swampy, Tom Parker (coach) Front Row (L to R): Bill Klyzub, Mike Gilbert, Herb Vielhaber, Keith McLennan, Willie Trowell, “unidentified,” Joey Harris, Jerry Sobie, Glen Kerlin


In 1986 the Manitoba Field Lacrosse Team repeated its success by winning the National Division II Championship at Velodrome Stadium in Winnipeg, defeating Ontario’s Wallaceburg Field Lacross Club by a score of 16 to 5 in the final.

The tournament all-star selections were as follows:

Goalie: Willie Trowell; Defense: Joey Harris, Bill Klyzub;

Attack: Doug Deschner, Keith McLennan;

Most Valuable Player: Keith McLennan


Honourees (View All)