Honoured Members

1990 Manitoba Junior Men’s Field Lacrosse

Canadian Division I Field Lacrosse Champions

In 1990 the Manitoba Field Lacrosse Team won the National Championship in Junior Men’s Field Lacrosse. Comprised of players selected from various high school field lacrosse programs and the junior box lacrosse league, the team distinguished itself by going undefeated, triumphing over the very best teams from four other provinces, including Ontario’s Oshawa Blue Knights by a score of 19 to 5 in the tournament final. Manitoba’s Gary Audette fired in 16 goals to lead the tournament scoring.

The tournament all-star selections were as follows:

Defense: Robert Bruyere
Midfield: Roland Bruyere, Dave Kasian
Attack: Gary Audette
3M Coach Recognition Award: Mike Gilbert, Dave Martin, Terry Ross

Members of the 1990 team in photo:

Fourth Row (L to R): Don Hanson, Mike Sawka, Keith Lietiphin, Casey Reynolds, John Harding,
Steve Strike, Doug Gerrard
Third Row (L to R): Mike Gilbert (coach), Trevor Bruyere, Robert Bruyere, Jay Primeau, Dave Kasian, Mark Kennedy, Jeff Koffman, Guy Desjarlais, Dave Martin (coach), Terry Ross (coach)
Second Row (L to R): Jason Fontaine, Roland Bruyere, Gary Audette, Mark Durant, Serge Lachance, Myles Morriseau, Scott Lacey, Darcy Jeanson
First Row (L to R): Scott Samson, Peter Andrushuk

Honourees (View All)