Honoured Members

1955 Manitoba Junior All-Stars Western Jr. ‘A’ Lacrosse Champions

Date of Induction: 2012

Career: 1951 - 1955

The Manitoba Junior All-Stars won the 1955 Western Junior ‘A’ Lacrosse Championship, defeated the defending Minto Cup champions, Vancou­ver’s Mount Pleasant Indians, in a best-of-three series two games to one. Manitoba won the first game by a slim 9 to 8 margin, but the B.C. squad rebounded with a convincing 13 to 7 victory in game two. The All-Stars rebounded to win the deciding game 11 to 9 and advance to the Minto Cup final against the Long Branch Monarchs from Ontario.

Members of the 1955 team are:

Gary Aldcorn, Joe Hunt, Garry Murray, Gordon Chem, Gord Horner, Lorne Kenyon, Harry Nightingale, Bryan Derrett, Jerry Kline, Dick Paulley, Ted Derrett, Ralph Lyndon, Jack Shewchuk, Ross Fargey, Barry McQueen, Mike Tymchyshyn, Ted Harris, Len Morrow, Daryl Young

Coach: John Arondeus, Manager: Jim O’Dowda, Trainer: Ed Haverstock

Honourees (View All)